Past Seminars

Friday October 17, 2014 3:00 PM
GALCIT Colloquium
Speaker: David Saintillan, University of California San Diego
Location: Guggenheim 101 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Friday October 10, 2014 3:00 PM
GALCIT Colloquium
Speaker: Anthony Kounadis, Academy of Athens, Athens, Greece
Location: Guggenheim 101 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Friday October 3, 2014 3:00 PM
GALCIT Colloquium
Speaker: Rodney Bowersox, Texas A&M University
Location: Guggenheim 101 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Friday May 30, 2014 3:00 PM
GALCIT Colloquium
Speaker: Alberto Carpinteri, Politecnico di Torino
Location: Guggenheim 101 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Friday May 23, 2014 3:00 PM
GALCIT Colloquium
Speaker: John Borg, Marquette University
Location: Guggenheim 101 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday May 20, 2014 4:00 PM
Fluid Mechanics Research Conference
Location: Guggenheim 202
Monday May 19, 2014 1:00 PM
Aerospace Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Jon Arenberg
Location: Guggenheim 101 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Friday May 16, 2014 3:00 PM
GALCIT Colloquium
Speaker: Jason Rabinovitch, California Institute of Technology
Location: Guggenheim 101 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday May 13, 2014 4:00 PM
Fluid Mechanics Research Conference
Location: Guggenheim 202
Monday May 12, 2014 1:00 PM
Location: Guggenheim 101 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Friday May 9, 2014 3:00 PM
GALCIT Colloquium
Speaker: Athanassios S. Fokas, University of Cambridge
Location: Guggenheim 101 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Wednesday May 7, 2014 2:00 PM
Engineering and Applied Science Lecture
Speaker: Arati Prabhakar
Location: Guggenheim 101 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday May 6, 2014 4:00 PM
Fluid Mechanics Research Conference
Location: Guggenheim 202
Monday May 5, 2014 1:00 PM
Aerospace Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Will Pomerantz
Location: Guggenheim 101 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday April 29, 2014 4:00 PM
Fluid Mechanics Research Conference
Location: Guggenheim 202
Friday April 25, 2014 3:00 PM
GALCIT Colloquium
Speaker: Davide Bigoni, University of Trento, Italy
Location: Guggenheim 101 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday April 22, 2014 4:00 PM
Fluid Mechanics Research Conference
Location: Guggenheim 202
Monday April 21, 2014 1:00 PM
Aerospace Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Eric Golden
Location: Guggenheim 101 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Friday April 18, 2014 1:00 PM
GALCIT Colloquium
Speaker: K. Radhakrishnan
Location: Guggenheim 101 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday April 15, 2014 4:00 PM
Fluid Mechanics Research Conference
Location: Guggenheim 202
Friday April 11, 2014 3:00 PM
GALCIT Colloquium
Speaker: Ioannis Chasiotis, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Location: Guggenheim 101 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday April 8, 2014 4:00 PM
Fluid Mechanics Research Conference
Location: Guggenheim 202
Monday April 7, 2014 1:00 PM
Aerospace Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Paul Dimotakis, Caltech
Location: Guggenheim 101 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Friday April 4, 2014 3:00 PM
GALCIT Colloquium
Speaker: Daniel Livescu, Los Alamos National Laboratory
Location: Guggenheim 101 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday April 1, 2014 4:00 PM
Fluid Mechanics Research Conference
Location: Guggenheim 202
Monday March 31, 2014 1:00 PM
Aerospace Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Garrett Reisman
Location: Guggenheim 101 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Thursday March 20, 2014 11:00 AM
Distinguished Women in Aerospace
Speaker: Sandra Magnus, AIAA/NASA
Location: Guggenheim 101 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday March 11, 2014 4:00 PM
Fluid Mechanics Research Conference
Location: Guggenheim 202
Monday March 10, 2014 1:00 PM
Aerospace Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Jackie Gish
Location: Guggenheim 101 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Friday March 7, 2014 3:00 PM
GALCIT Colloquium
Speaker: John Vassberg, Boeing Commercial Airplanes Design Center
Location: Guggenheim 101 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday March 4, 2014 4:00 PM
Fluid Mechanics Research Conference
Location: Guggenheim 202
Monday March 3, 2014 1:00 PM
Aerospace Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Ming Chang
Location: Guggenheim 101 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Friday February 28, 2014 3:00 PM
GALCIT Colloquium
Speaker: Nicolas Lee, California Institute of Technology
Location: Guggenheim 101 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday February 25, 2014 4:00 PM
Fluid Mechanics Research Conference
Location: Guggenheim 202
Monday February 24, 2014 1:00 PM
Aerospace Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Ian Clark, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Location: Guggenheim 101 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Friday February 21, 2014 3:00 PM
GALCIT Colloquium
Speaker: Amy Lang, University of Alabama
Location: Guggenheim 101 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday February 18, 2014 4:00 PM
Fluid Mechanics Research Conference
Location: Guggenheim 202
Tuesday February 18, 2014 4:00 PM
Applied Physics Seminar
Speaker: John Davis, University of Alberta
Location: Watson 104
Friday February 14, 2014 3:00 PM
GALCIT Colloquium
Speaker: Steven Arnold, NASA Glenn Research Center
Location: Guggenheim 101 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday February 11, 2014 4:00 PM
Fluid Mechanics Research Conference
Location: Guggenheim 202
Monday February 10, 2014 1:00 PM
Aerospace Engineering Seminar
Speaker: Rex Ridenoure, Ecliptic
Location: Guggenheim 101 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Friday February 7, 2014 3:00 PM
Tuesday February 4, 2014 4:00 PM
Fluid Mechanics Research Conference
Location: Guggenheim 202
Friday January 31, 2014 3:00 PM
GALCIT Colloquium
Speaker: Namiko Saito, California Institute of Technology
Location: Guggenheim 101 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Wednesday January 29, 2014 4:00 PM
Materials Research Lecture
Speaker: G. Jeffrey Snyder, California Institute of Technology
Location: Spalding Laboratory 106 (Hartley Memorial Seminar Room)
Tuesday January 28, 2014 4:00 PM
Fluid Mechanics Research Conference
Location: Guggenheim 202
Friday January 24, 2014 10:30 AM
Location: Guggenheim 101 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Friday January 24, 2014 9:00 AM
Speaker: Pierre M. Suquet, National Center of Scientific Research in Marseille
Location: Guggenheim 101 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Tuesday January 21, 2014 4:00 PM
Fluid Mechanics Research Conference
Location: Guggenheim 202
Friday January 17, 2014 3:00 PM
GALCIT Colloquium
Speaker: Victor Reis, U.S. Department of Energy
Location: Guggenheim 101 (Lees-Kubota Lecture Hall)
Department of Aerospace (GALCIT)